Slideshow image
Mfg. of Water well Drilling Rigs, Dth Hammers and Button Bits...
Water Well Drilling Rigs, Dth Drilling Rigs, Rotary Drilling Rigs...
Blast hole Drills, Water Well Drilling Rig, Mud Pumps, Vertical Turbine Pumps...
klrsai deepagetechjcr

National Ground Water Association announces 2013 award winners

The National Ground Water Association congratulates the recipients of its annual Awards of Excellence, Outstanding Groundwater Project Awards, and Divisional Awards, which will be presented this December during the NGWA Groundwater Expo and Annual Meeting in Nashville, Tennessee.

Long-time NGWA member Ronald B. Peterson has received the Association’s top honor as the 2013 recipient of the Ross L. Oliver Award for outstanding contributions to the groundwater industry. Peterson is an employee of Baroid Industrial Drilling Products out of South Jordan, Utah.
The other 2013 NGWA award recipients follow.

Awards of Excellence:
• Chunmiao Zheng, Ph.D., professor at the University of Alabama and professor/chair and director at
   the Center for Water Resources, Peking University, China — M. King Hubbert Award for major
   science contributions to the knowledge of groundwater
• Arthur E. Becker, MGWC, CPG, general manager, Environmental Drilling Division, SGS North
   America — Robert Storm Interdivisional Cooperation Award
• Gregory D. Buffington, PE, Layne Christensen Co., Aurora, Illinois; Leonard Konikow, Ph.D., U.S.
   Geological Survey, Reston, Virginia; and Evan Nyer, retired from ARCADIS, Tampa, Florida — Life
   Member Awards
• Steve Maslansky, Maslansky Geoenvironmental, Prescott, Arizona — Individual Safety Advocate
• Michael Gefell, ARCADIS, Lakewood, Colorado — Technology Award
• Wes McCall, Geoprobe Systems, Salina, Kansas — Special Recognition Award
• U.S. Senator Bernard Sanders (I-Vermont) — Groundwater Protector Award (this award was
   presented earlier this year during the 2013 NGWA Washington Fly-in that took place in February)
• Carl Lee, Milby Co., Elkridge, Maryland — Standard Bearer Award.

Outstanding Groundwater Project Awards:
• City of Phoenix, City of Phoenix Aquifer Storage and Recovery Wells — Groundwater Supply Award
• ARCADIS, Numerical Analysis of Groundwater/Surface Water Interference at Blackfoot Bridge
   Project — Groundwater Protection Award
• ARCADIS, Protection of Public Supply Well Installation Relative to Superfund Sites —
   Groundwater Remediation Award.

Divisional Awards:
• John Selker, Ph.D., Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon, and Scott Tyler, Ph.D., University of
   Reno, Reno, Nevada — John Hem Excellence in Science & Engineering Award for significant scientific
   or engineering contributions to the understanding of groundwater
• Brent Murray, PG, Environmental Quality Inc., Tequesta, Florida — Keith E. Anderson Award for
   outstanding contributions to NGWA’s Scientists and Engineers Division
• Mike Benet, North American Specialty Products, Willow Park, Texas — Manufacturers Division
   Special Recognition Award
• Jim Paulhus, F.W. Webb, Cranston, Rhode Island — Supplier of the Year Award.
• Read more about NGWA awards, which honor the best of the best in the groundwater industry,
Drilling Today Contact